My Lil Market Nursing Necklace Giveaway

7 11 2011

Yay! My first giveaway! So exciting!

Love at first sight!

When I had Ignacio I was unaware of the fact that some babies pinch mom while nursing… (Let me brag: Ignacio does not do this, he plays with my shirt instead. End of brag.) so you need to occupy their little hands with something else. Nursing necklaces do just this. They provide a distraction for baby to focus on, so, while nursing they play with the beads and leave your skin alone. They also help some babies to keep nursing while playing with the beads instead of looking around all the time making nursing sessions shorter.

Last week I got my nursing necklace by Jeemaa Kaufman, who has an Etsy store called My Lil Market. Why did I buy a nursing necklace? You ask, after all, didn’t I just brag about Ignacio not pinching me? Well, two reasons: One, I really liked it. Ever since Ignacio was born I have not used jewelry because I don’t want to hurt him with angles and metal and I don’t want him to break my nice chains with his strong tugs. This necklace is just ideal because it has a strong cord that will not break and the pieces have no hard angles or edges, they are designed especially for baby to touch, so they are the ideal piece of jewelry (bonus points if you like an earthy look!) The second reason is that this necklace also doubles as a teether for the baby to chew! That ring you see there is maple wood, which does not splinter, making it an ideal natural chew toy for your teething little one!

So I got my necklace on the mail and I was so very pleased to see the beautiful presentation! Jeemaa really puts dedication to make these a special treat for you or a friend. Ignacio was sleeping, and I couldn’t wait for him to wake up to try the necklace in action! (OK, I am lying, I really did not want him to get up until the next morning, which didn’t happen, of course).
The next morning I picked him up, put the necklace on me, and it was like a magnet for him! He just took it immediately and started to explore it, playing with the textures of stone and wood, with the cord, and putting the ring to his mouth to chew with his one new tooth!

The cord has a very nice sliding mechanism that makes it very easy to adjust to wear long or short. Additionally, because it is a sliding mechanism it is really easy to pull out if you are wearing it short. Please, keep in mind that any long cord is a strangulation hazard, so do not ever leave your baby alone with the necklace.

These are perfectly portable teethers!

I am so happy with this necklace! Ignacio loves it, and that is all that matters for me. He has ignored every teether we’ve bought and so far the only thing that he has used is cold wet rags. But going out I really cannot bring a cold rag and keep it cold. This is just perfect, just slide it down your head, carry it on you, looking pretty with your new piece of jewelry and keeping baby happy while playing and chewing.

Happy Baby nursnig necklace, a great combination of shapes and textures!

In fact, I am so happy with this necklace that I would love another mom to have one. That is why I emailed Jeemaa and asked her if she would be willing to have a giveaway with me while I review her awesome product. And she said yes! Oh, I was so thrilled! πŸ™‚

So… now let’s go to the giveaway. Jeemaa will send to the lucky winner a lovely Happy Baby allΒ  wood necklace, a very nice combination of different textures and shapes for your baby to explore! Just fill the Rafflecopter on Facebook* and good luck!

And here is a thought: Christmas is coming around really fast! Maybe you know a nursing mom, nursing necklaces would be a lovely and useful present, and you know, who does not like to receive jewelry?

Because I want you all to have the chance to get one of these I will pay for international shipping, so this is open to everybody! πŸ™‚

*The Rafflecopter is on Facebook because WordPress.com does no support the widget.

Actions

Information

14 responses

7 11 2011
Naomi

My little Max would be using the necklace–oh and me πŸ˜‰

10 11 2011
Constanza

And it would look great on you! πŸ™‚

8 11 2011
Katrina

I would use this with my newborn Lily!

10 11 2011
Constanza

I love that name! We call my mom that!

9 11 2011
Peggy

I would be using it while nursing my 5.5-month-old daughter.

10 11 2011
Constanza

What a sweet age! My is 6 months and I am enjoying this stage a lot! πŸ™‚

10 11 2011
Krista Lund

i would be using it for my lil one due in feb.

10 11 2011
Constanza

May you have a great end of pregnancy and delivery!

10 11 2011
Melissa H

I’ll soon be nursing again (baby number 3 due in 3 weeks!) So I would be useing it, and would love it!!

10 11 2011
Constanza

Oh, yay! Congratulations and may you have a great birth experience!!

10 11 2011
Bekah

Hey Coty! Of course I would use the necklace! It’s very earthy, which I love! Ben would love to get his hands on that!

11 11 2011
Constanza

I bet he would! I would love to see him!

11 11 2011
Tanya Hebert

My little man, Xander, would love to get his little mouth on this πŸ™‚

11 11 2011
Constanza

Best luck! They are great teethers.

Leave a Reply

