Recipes: Sweet oatmeal pancakes

29 04 2010

Every once in a while I get sweet cravings, who doesn’t? And I would rather eat something relatively healthy instead of Debbie cakes. I am not the biggest fan of pancakes but I like them quite a bit, and I have been fiddling around with recipes to make them healthier and yummier ๐Ÿ™‚ I want to share my recipe with you!

Ingredients:

Sweet oatmeal pancakes.

2 cups of oats

2 cups of milk

2 eggs

1/2 cup of multipurpose flour

1/2 teaspoon of baking powder

1 dash of salt

1/4 cup sugar

oil spray for the pan.

Mix all the ingredients in a bowl, and pour 1/2 ladle full of mix into the pan. Cook until golden brown.

.

Caloric content: The whole mix is about 1,300 calories, so if you make about 10 pancakes, each one will be only 130 cal, which is about or less than a cereal bar. Not bad! ๐Ÿ™‚

Serving suggestion: You can match these delicious pancakes with berries and apricot jelly. I like Smucker’s simply fruit (only 40 calories per tablespoon!).

I also freeze them individually in ziplock bags, so when I am hungry or needing a sweet fix I pull one out of the freezer and into the microwave.

.

.

Enjoy!!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

